Women & Gender Studies Institute

Faculty

Name Phone Number Email Office
M. Jacqui Alexander, Emeritus jacqui.alexander@utoronto.ca
Kay Armatage, Emeritus
B.A. (Hons) (English Literature, Queen's University); M.A., Ph.D. (English, University of Toronto)
kay.armatage@utoronto.ca
Kelly Fritsch, Post-Doctoral Fellow 416-978-8284 kelly.fritsch@utoronto.ca 2030
Dina Georgis
M.A. (Philosophy of Education, OISE); Ph.D. (Women’s Studies, York University)
416-978-4671 dina.georgis@utoronto.ca 2027
June Larkin
B.A., M.Ed (Educational Psychology, University of Western Ontario); Ph.D. (Education, University of Toronto)
416-978-8282 june.larkin@utoronto.ca 2034
Marieme Lo
Licence (Paris 1, Panthéon-Sorbonne); Maitrise (Université de Dakar, Sénégal); M.Sc, Ph.D. (Cornell University)
416-946-3218 marieme.lo@utoronto.ca 2040
R. Cassandra Lord
B.A. Hons. in Visual Arts and Women and Gender Studies, an M.A. in Sociology in Education, and Ph.D. in Sociology in Education and Women and Gender Studies, from the University of Toronto.
416-946-0292 cassandra.lord@utoronto.ca 2014
Bonnie McElhinny On Leave : 2014-2015
Ph.D. Stanford University; M.A. Stanford University; M.A. Johns Hopkins University; B.A. University of Pittsburgh
416-978-4276 bonnie.mcelhinny@utoronto.ca 2030
Kathryn Morgan, Emeritus
B.A. (magna cum laude), Alverno College (Wisconsin) (philosophy); M.Ed., University of Alberta, (educational foundations); M.A. Johns Hopkins University (philosophy); Ph.D., (with distinction) Johns Hopkins University (philosophy)
416-946-5473 riverdale17@yahoo.ca 2028
Michelle Murphy On Leave : January 1, 2015 - December 31, 2015
Ph.D. (Harvard University, History of Science)
416-978-8964 michelle.murphy@utoronto.ca 2039
Mary Nyquist
M.A., Ph.D. (English, University of Toronto)
416-946-0354 mary.nyquist@utoronto.ca
Karyn Recollet
M.A. (Indigenous Studies, University of Saskatchewan); Ph.D. (Indigenous Studies, Trent University)
416-978-5176 karyn.recollet@utoronto.ca 2044
Kerry Rittich 416-946-5801 kerry.rittich@utoronto.ca 2043
Martina Schluender, Post-Doctoral Fellow 416-978-8284 martina.schluender@utoronto.ca 2030
Victoria Tahmasebi-Birgani
B.A. (Hons) (Sociology and Women’s Studies, University of Toronto); M.A., Ph.D.(Social and Political Thought, York University)
416-946-0292 v.birgani@utoronto.ca 2014
Judith Taylor 416-978-5238 jtaylor@chass.utoronto.ca 2029
Sarah Trimble
B.A. (Hon. Summa Cum Laude, English Literature and minor in Women’s Studies,York University; M.A.. (Centre for the Study of Theory and Criticism, Western University); Ph.D. (English and Cultural Studies, McMaster University).
416-946-0288 s.trimble@utoronto.ca 2013
Alissa Trotz
B.A. (Hons) (York University), M.Phil (University of Cambridge), Ph.D. (University of Cambridge)
416-978-8286 da.trotz@utoronto.ca 2041
Rinaldo Walcott 416-946-5383 rinaldo.walcott@utoronto.ca 2033
Lisa Yoneyama
B.A; M.A. (Sophia University); Ph.D. (Stanford University)
416-978-5259 lisa.yoneyama@utoronto.ca 2042