Women & Gender Studies Institute

Faculty

Name Phone Number Email Office
M. Jacqui Alexander On Leave : Winter 2014 416-946-5801 jacqui.alexander@utoronto.ca 2043
Kay Armatage
B.A. (Hons) (English Literature, Queen's University); M.A., Ph.D. (English, University of Toronto)
kay.armatage@utoronto.ca
Dina Georgis On Leave : 2013-14
M.A. (Philosophy of Education, OISE); Ph.D. (Women’s Studies, York University)
416-978-4671 dina.georgis@utoronto.ca 2027
June Larkin
B.A., M.Ed (Educational Psychology, University of Western Ontario); Ph.D. (Education, University of Toronto)
416-978-8282 june.larkin@utoronto.ca 2034
Marieme Lo On Leave : Winter 2014
Licence (Paris 1, Panthéon-Sorbonne); Maitrise (Université de Dakar, Sénégal); M.Sc, Ph.D. (Cornell University)
416-946-3218 marieme.lo@utoronto.ca 2040
Bonnie McElhinny
Ph.D. Stanford University; M.A. Stanford University; M.A. Johns Hopkins University; B.A. University of Pittsburgh
416-946-5383 wgsi.director@utoronto.ca 2033
Kathryn Morgan
B.A. (magna cum laude), Alverno College (Wisconsin) (philosophy); M.Ed., University of Alberta, (educational foundations); M.A. Johns Hopkins University (philosophy); Ph.D., (with distinction) Johns Hopkins University (philosophy)
416-946-5473 riverdale17@yahoo.ca 2028
Michelle Murphy
Ph.D. (Harvard University, History of Science)
416-978-8964 michelle.murphy@utoronto.ca 2039
Mary Nyquist
M.A., Ph.D. (English, University of Toronto)
416-946-0354 mary.nyquist@utoronto.ca
Kerry Rittich 416-978-8284 kerry.rittich@utoronto.ca 2030
Megan Rivers-Moore
B.A. (Hons) (York University); M.A. (OISE); Ph.D. (University of Cambridge)
megan.rivers.moore@utoronto.ca
Linda Tabar 416-946-0292 linda.tabar@utoronto.ca 2014
Victoria Tahmasebi-Birgani
B.A. (Hons) (Sociology and Women’s Studies, University of Toronto); M.A., Ph.D.(Social and Political Thought, York University)
416-946-0292 v.birgani@utoronto.ca 2014
Judith Taylor 416-978-5238 jtaylor@chass.utoronto.ca 2029
Sarah Trimble
B.A. (Hon. Summa Cum Laude, English Literature and minor in Women’s Studies,York University; M.A.. (Centre for the Study of Theory and Criticism, University of Western); Ph.D. (English and Cultural Studies, McMaster University).
416-946-0288 s.trimble@utoronto.ca 2013
Alissa Trotz
B.A. (Hons) (York University), M.Phil (University of Cambridge), Ph.D. (University of Cambridge)
416-978-8286 da.trotz@utoronto.ca 2041
Lisa Yoneyama On Leave : Winter 2014
B.A; M.A. (Sophia University); Ph.D. (Stanford University)
416-978-5259 lisa.yoneyama@utoronto.ca 2042
Zohar Weiman-Kelman 416-978-8284 zohar.weiman.kelman@utoronto.ca 2030